Electronic Marine Navigation

This course will allow the pleasure craft operator to navigate safely knowing his exact location at all times. You will learn to navigate using GPS and paper charts as well as electronic charting devices. It includes a CD containing a number of charts and a full scale simulator of a chart plotter to help you learn by doing. Join with others to share experiences and knowledge.

See course table of contents.

Electronic Navigation
400 Anderson Street
Whitby, ON L1N 3V6

Course Date

Wednesday, September 27, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm

Notes

Pease Note: if you register within one week of the starting date, please notify the course instructor by email so that we had make all attempts to have student course material ready on the first evening.  Thank you.

Please note: The venue/location for this course may move to another location in Whitby or Oshawa as the start date approached.

For Infromation contact Greg Bergeron:  boating@oshawapss.ca