Boating 6 – Off Shore Marine Navigation Level 1

Formerly – Junior Navigator

When the GPS ceases to work, be guided by the sun.

This is the first of a two-course program of Offshore Navigation for the recreational boater. Learn to use a marine sextant to derive lines of position and a running fix from sights on the sun. When you are boating offshore, remember that GPS is not infallible, nor always available. Be confident when no aids to navigation or land objects are in sight.

See course table of contents.

Junior Navigation
450 Dundas Street
London, ON N6B 3K3

Course Date

Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm

Notes

In order that we have your course material available for you at your first night of class we encourage you to register early.

To reinforce the importance of advanced registration a discount of $40.00 will be applied if you register before October 1, 2018

 
You do not wish to use your Credit Card?
Click here and complete our Mail In Registration form.
For infromation contact Alice Baratta    [email protected]