Boating 6 – Off Shore Marine Navigation Level 1

Formerly – Junior Navigator

When the GPS ceases to work, be guided by the sun.

This is the first of a two-course program of Offshore Navigation for the recreational boater. Learn to use a marine sextant to derive lines of position and a running fix from sights on the sun. When you are boating offshore, remember that GPS is not infallible, nor always available. Be confident when no aids to navigation or land objects are in sight.

See course table of contents.

Junior Navigation
100 Queen St West
Toronto, ON M5H 2N2

Course Date

Monday, January 8, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, January 15, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, January 29, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, February 19, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, March 5, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, March 12, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, March 19, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, April 2, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, April 9, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, April 16, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, May 7, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, May 14, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, May 21, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, May 28, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, June 4, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, June 11, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, June 18, 2018 - 7:00pm

Notes

This is an ONLINE Course.    All times shown are Eastern Standard Time

Ø  please review System requirements to determine whether you have the minimal hardware/software/connection essentials

Ø  headset with mic are required (reduces feedback and harmonic disruption)

This course will be available through 'Go To Meeting' by Past Chief Commander Tony Gardiner with some in class instruction for clarification of the more difficult course information. Time and week night to be determined by class participants.

Call Tony Gardner for more information 416 483 5209:  acg@leee.org

$135.00 Member 

 $180.00 Non-member