Boating 5 – Near Shore Marine Navigation Level 2

Formerly - Advanced Piloting

Knowledge of the basics of navigation and planning cruises on a maritime chart is just the start.  Expand that knowledge by using a variety of electronic devices to chart your course and enable you to plan your course under tidal, current and windy conditions.  By learning more about dead reckoning, fixes and running fixes you will have attained a high degree of proficiency in navigating through coastal waters.  In the CPS AP Course we cover GPS, Chart Plotters, Radar, SONAR, Autopilots and more.

See course table of contents.

Advanced Piloting
4520 Crowchild Trail SW
Calgary, AB T2T 5J4

Course Date

Monday, January 8, 2018 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday, January 15, 2018 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday, January 22, 2018 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday, January 29, 2018 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday, February 5, 2018 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday, February 12, 2018 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday, February 26, 2018 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday, March 5, 2018 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday, March 12, 2018 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday, March 19, 2018 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday, March 26, 2018 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday, April 9, 2018 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm