Boating 4 – Near Shore Marine Navigation Level 1

Formerly - Seamanship

Do you know what to do if a boat on fire calls you for help?  Can you deal with emergencies on your own boat?  Build your confidence on the water, and make your boating a safe and fun experience, by taking the CPS Seamanship Course.   You will learn how to cope with these situations, as well as many other aspects of boating, such as relative bearings, knots and splicing, medical emergencies, coping with adverse weather, and much more.

See course table of contents.

835 8th St
New Westminster, BC V3M 3S9

Course Date

Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm