Boating 4 – Near Shore Marine Navigation Level 1

Formerly - Seamanship

Do you know what to do if a boat on fire calls you for help?  Can you deal with emergencies on your own boat?  Build your confidence on the water, and make your boating a safe and fun experience, by taking the CPS Seamanship Course.   You will learn how to cope with these situations, as well as many other aspects of boating, such as relative bearings, knots and splicing, medical emergencies, coping with adverse weather, and much more.

See course table of contents.

730 Eglinton Avenue West
Toronto, ON M5N 1B9

Course Date

Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm

Notes

This course does not include materials obtained in the Introduction to Navigation course. An approximate $58.00 may be required to obtain some or all of these materials.

Cost:  Members $170.00

          Non -Members $195.00

For information contact Stephen Seiznic:  [email protected]