Boating 4 – Near Shore Marine Navigation Level 1

Formerly - Seamanship

Do you know what to do if a boat on fire calls you for help?  Can you deal with emergencies on your own boat?  Build your confidence on the water, and make your boating a safe and fun experience, by taking the CPS Seamanship Course.   You will learn how to cope with these situations, as well as many other aspects of boating, such as relative bearings, knots and splicing, medical emergencies, coping with adverse weather, and much more.

See course table of contents.

Online
Online, ON K1A 0A9

Course Date

Monday, February 12, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, February 19, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, March 5, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, March 12, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, March 19, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, April 2, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, April 9, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, April 16, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 7:00pm

Notes

This is an ON LINE Course.

We recommend that you have already taken:                        

CPS Boating 3 - Introduction to Navigation and Plotting Course or the equivalent.

This course offering will be conducted on the internet in a virtual classroom venue utilizing the Citrix “GoToTraining” service:

Ø 13 sessions -  9 online and 5 classroom sessions

Ø  17 videos available on a 24/7 basis

Ø  in-class (for optional final exam)

Ø  hands-on mentor support in your area (charting / knots / etc.)

Ø  please review System requirements to determine whether you have the minimal hardware/software/connection essentials

Ø  headset with mic are required (reduces feedback and harmonic disruption)

For infromation contact Carolyn Reid:   reidcar@rogers.com