Boating 4 – Near Shore Marine Navigation Level 1

Formerly - Seamanship

Do you know what to do if a boat on fire calls you for help?  Can you deal with emergencies on your own boat?  Build your confidence on the water, and make your boating a safe and fun experience, by taking the CPS Seamanship Course.   You will learn how to cope with these situations, as well as many other aspects of boating, such as relative bearings, knots and splicing, medical emergencies, coping with adverse weather, and much more.

See course table of contents.

400 Anderson Street
Whitby, ON L1N 3V6

Course Date

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm

Notes

Recommended Prerequisite: Boating 3: Introduction to Navigation.

Please Note: if you register within one week of the starting date, please notify the course instructor by email so that we had make all attempts to have student course material ready on the first evening.  Thank you.

Please note: The venue/location for this course may move to another location in Whitby or Oshawa as the start date approached.

For Infromation contact Mark Ashworth:  seamanship@oshawapss.ca