Boating 4 – Near Shore Marine Navigation Level 1

Formerly - Seamanship

Do you know what to do if a boat on fire calls you for help?  Can you deal with emergencies on your own boat?  Build your confidence on the water, and make your boating a safe and fun experience, by taking the CPS Seamanship Course.   You will learn how to cope with these situations, as well as many other aspects of boating, such as relative bearings, knots and splicing, medical emergencies, coping with adverse weather, and much more.

See course table of contents.

600 Richmond Ave
Victoria, BC V8S 3Y7

Course Date

Tuesday, September 12, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm

Notes

Note:  no class on Oct 31st (Halloween)