Boating 4 – Near Shore Marine Navigation Level 1

Formerly - Seamanship

Do you know what to do if a boat on fire calls you for help?  Can you deal with emergencies on your own boat?  Build your confidence on the water, and make your boating a safe and fun experience, by taking the CPS Seamanship Course.   You will learn how to cope with these situations, as well as many other aspects of boating, such as relative bearings, knots and splicing, medical emergencies, coping with adverse weather, and much more.

See course table of contents.

1551 Lerwick Rd
Courtenay, BC V9N 9B5

Course Date

Tuesday, January 9, 2018 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 -
7:00pm to 9:30pm