Boating 4 – Near Shore Marine Navigation Level 1

Formerly - Seamanship

Do you know what to do if a boat on fire calls you for help?  Can you deal with emergencies on your own boat?  Build your confidence on the water, and make your boating a safe and fun experience, by taking the CPS Seamanship Course.   You will learn how to cope with these situations, as well as many other aspects of boating, such as relative bearings, knots and splicing, medical emergencies, coping with adverse weather, and much more.

See course table of contents.

730 Eglinton Avenue West
Toronto, ON M5N 1B9

Course Date

Monday, September 25, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:15pm
Monday, October 2, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:15pm
Monday, October 9, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:15pm
Monday, October 16, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:15pm
Monday, October 23, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:15pm
Monday, October 30, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:15pm
Monday, November 6, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:15pm
Monday, November 13, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:15pm
Monday, November 20, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:15pm
Monday, November 27, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:15pm
Monday, December 4, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:15pm
Monday, December 11, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:15pm

Notes

Recommended Prerequisite: Boating 3 - Introduction to Navigation or you must have a practical knowledge of paper chart navigation as determined by the Toronto Squadron Training Officer. Please contact Wanita Meed 905 619 8967

 $170.00 Member

$195.00 Non Member (with approval from Squadron Education Officer. as stated above)

Plus: This course does not include materials obtained in the Boating (Essentials) course. An approximate $54.00 may be required to obtain some or all of these materials.

 For infromation contact Wanita Meed:   STO@torontopowersquadron.org