Boating 2 and 3 Combined

Boating 2 – Beyond Boating Basics

More than your Boating Licence

The PCOC makes sure you have immediate navigation and safety skills but it’s just the beginning of what you should know when you get on a boat. In the second of our Boating Series, you are introduced to the art of navigation, anchoring, ropes, lines and knots – not to mention what to expect when the boat is moving under power. This course also has a number of optional topics that will be taught depending on your interests; these include towing, trailering and a check list for layup and launch.

Suggested Prerequisite: Boating 1: Pleasure Craft Operator Card (PCOC)

5-6 weeks one evening per week

See course table of contents.

Boating 3 – Introduction to Marine Navigation

The third course in our series explores navigation further as you learn how to plot and label on paper charts as well as what the skipper should be doing before setting out and when under way, handling a boat under sail as well as your environmental responsibilities and electrical hazards,. This course also has a number of optional topics that will be taught depending on your interests; these include tides and currents, canals and locks, and collision regulations.

Suggested Prerequisite: Boating 2 – Beyond Boating Basics

5-6 weeks one evening per week

See course table of contents.

1860 Sutherland Avenue
North Vancouver, BC V7L 4C2

Course Date

Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm