Boating 2 and 3 Combined

Boating 2 – Beyond Boating Basics

More than your Boating Licence

The PCOC makes sure you have immediate navigation and safety skills but it’s just the beginning of what you should know when you get on a boat. In the second of our Boating Series, you are introduced to the art of navigation, anchoring, ropes, lines and knots – not to mention what to expect when the boat is moving under power. This course also has a number of optional topics that will be taught depending on your interests; these include towing, trailering and a check list for layup and launch.

Suggested Prerequisite: Boating 1: Pleasure Craft Operator Card (PCOC)

5-6 weeks one evening per week

See course table of contents.

Boating 3 – Introduction to Marine Navigation

The third course in our series explores navigation further as you learn how to plot and label on paper charts as well as what the skipper should be doing before setting out and when under way, handling a boat under sail as well as your environmental responsibilities and electrical hazards,. This course also has a number of optional topics that will be taught depending on your interests; these include tides and currents, canals and locks, and collision regulations.

Suggested Prerequisite: Boating 2 – Beyond Boating Basics

5-6 weeks one evening per week

See course table of contents.

228 South Dogwood Street
Campbell River, BC V9W 6Y7

Course Date

Wednesday, January 10, 2018 -
6:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 -
6:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 -
6:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 -
6:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 -
6:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 -
6:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 -
6:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 -
6:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 -
6:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 -
6:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 -
6:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 -
6:30pm to 9:30pm