Boating 2 – Beyond Boating Basics

More than your Boating Licence

The PCOC makes sure you have immediate navigation and safety skills but it’s just the beginning of what you should know when you get on a boat. In the second of our Boating Series, you are introduced to the art of navigation, anchoring, ropes, lines and knots – not to mention what to expect when the boat is moving under power. This course also has a number of optional topics that will be taught depending on your interests; these include towing, trailering and a check list for layup and launch.

Suggested Prerequisite: Boating 1: Pleasure Craft Operator Card (PCOC)

5-6 weeks one evening per week

See course table of contents.

Beyond the PCOC
421 Grove St East
Room 112
Barrie, ON L4M 5S1

Course Date

Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm

Notes

 

There is a reduced fee for two or more family members taking the course by contacting us at [email protected] .

 

For infromation contact Hans Etzel:  [email protected]